Giveaway: “Kaohame” Book

If my Sept. 18 column in the Japan Times got you excited about kaohame 顔ハメ a.k.a.
kaodashi kanban 顔出し看板, why not enter my giveaway for a free copy of one of the books mentioned in the column?

It’s Kaodashi Kanban Taizen Kaodas 顔出し看板大全kaodas, written by Kondo Ryujiro 近藤隆一郎 and colleagues. A 1,000 yen value — and I’ll pay the postage!
To enter, go to the contact form on this blog to send me your name, email address and mailing address. I won’t use your personal information for any reason. I won’t even keep it. I’ll use a computer to randomly select a winner on Sept. 30.

It’s all in Japanese, and will probably be of most use to someone who can actually read it, but I won’t quibble if you don’t. It does have pictures, and hey, maybe this will be what inspires you to learn Japanese!

If you can’t wait, or don’t want to take your chances, you can buy the book on Amazon Japan.

The other book mentioned in my column, Zen Nippon Kaohame Kiko 全日本顔ハメ紀行 by Ijichi Hiroyuki, is out of print but can be found used on Amazon Japan. It looks like this:

Update Sept. 30: This giveaway is now closed. I got so many responses that I decided to donate my own copy of the book to the cause. So congratulations to Robert S. in Michigan, who wins the gift copy, and Kim S. in New Jersey, who can have my slightly used copy if that sounds ok.

This entry was posted in What the Heck is That? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giveaway: “Kaohame” Book

  1. Pingback: Japanese “face-in-hole” boards 顔出し看板 | Alice Gordenker    アリス・ゴーデンカー

Leave a Reply

